Melbourne Metro Cricket Strategy

A strategy to embrace a changing game has been co-designed by a steering committee of representatives from local cricket associations. The vision proposes the transition towards a five-zone model for cricket that aims to improve cricket and better service the administration of the game at a local level. Participation is at the centre of the strategy, with Cricket Victoria and the Steering Committee focused on ensuring the future sustainability of the sport. It builds on the successful set-up of CRICKET SOUTHERN BAYSIDE in 2016-17 and the existing delivery of cricket via the 22 metropolitan cricket associations and cricket clubs across Melbourne. The new zones are geographically aligned with Local Government boundaries and made up of north west, northern, eastern and south east, joining Cricket Southern Bayside which is already in operation.



Geographic Coverage



Cricket Victoria: 2017