Congratulations to our National Awards of Excellence Winners

  • October 25, 2023

Congratulations to all of those who were national finalists for the Awards of Excellence Gala Dinner held on Tuesday, 24 October 2023. There were some excellent nominees for each category but the following contenders stood out to be crowned winners in their respective field.

Best Regional/Rural Industry Contribution Award:

Town of Port Hedland, Royal Automobile Club & Town Team Movement

South Hedland Youth Placemaking Program

Best Use of Technology Award:

City of Melville & ArborCarbon

Aerial Tree Management

Community Based Initiative of the Year Award:

Collective Leisure

Collective Leisure A Business for Good

Community Based Facility of the Year Award:

Brimbank City Council

Brimbank Aquatic and Wellness Centre

David Aldous Emerging Leader Award:

Jessie Carter

Environmental Stewardship Award:

Brimbank City Council

Brimbank Aquatic and Wellness Centre

Park of the Year Award:

Wollongong City Council

Cringila Hills Recreation Park

Playspace Award (<$0.5M):

City of Monash

Westerfield Drive Sensory Playspace, Notting Hill

Playspace Award (>$0.5M):

City of Bunbury & Playce P/L

Koolambidi Woola

Research Award:

Queensland University of Technology, Moreton Bay Regional Council & 7 Senses Foundation

Intergrational Parks for Active Communities

Strategic and Master Planning Award:

South Burnett Regional Council, Otium Planning Group & Greenedge Design

Kingaroy Memorial Park Master Plan

Frank Stewart Distinguished Service Award:

Dr. John Tower